prof-tan-oon-seng
Director Tan Oon Seng
Email
: oonseng.tan@nie.edu.sg
Research: Teacher Education, Cognitive Functions, Problem-based Learning, Psychology of Emotions and Creativity
nie-logo-signature tlatan
Associate Dean Augustine Tan
Email
: augustine.tan@nie.edu.sg
Research: molecular atomic physics, spectroscopy, micro lithography
tricia
Seow Ing Chin Dorothy Tricia
Lecturer
Email: tricia.seow@nie.edu.sg
Research: Teachers’ Knowledge and Practice, Field Inquiry in Geography, Climate Change Education
chang_chew_hung
Chang Chew Hung

Associate Professor
Email: Chewhung.chang@nie.edu.sg
Research: Climate Change Education, Applied Climatology, Quaternary Climate Change, Physical Geography, Geography education, Geography curriculum, Geography Assessment
CGoh_25Feb08_3
Goh Chuen Meng Christine
Professor of Linguistics and Language Education
Email:
christine.goh@nie.edu.sg
Research Interests: Christine Goh is a teacher educator and researcher with a strong interest in the interface between linguistic theories and language education, and she has an abiding interest in the development of oracy among English language learners. 
AP-Liu-Woon-Chia
Liu Woon Chia
Associate Professor of Psychological Studies
Email: 
woonchia.liu@nie.edu.sg
Research Interests:  Dr. Liu’s research interests include clinical practice, mentoring, e-portfolio, motivation, as well as innovative teaching strategies such as problem-based learning.
kenneth poon
Poon Kin Loong, Kenneth
Professor
Email:
kenneth.poon@nie.edu.sg
Research Interests:  Dr. Poon’s chief research interests are in autism spectrum disorder and early intervention. He conduct and supervise research on a broad range of issues within the field of autism spectrum disorders including neurophysiology, developmental psychopathology, emotional and behavioral issues; quality of life of adolescents ; parental aspirations ; and inclusion within mainstream schools. He also has a strong interest in early intervention research.
Screen shot 2010-04-05 at 1.36.24 PM
Hung Wei Loong David
Professor of Learning Science and Technology
Email:
david.hung@nie.edu.sg
Research Interests: Prof Hung has conducted research in Learning and Instructional Technologies, Constructivism and Social Constructivism, Learning in Communities of Practice, etc.
assc-prof-low_ee_ling
Low Ee Ling
Associate Professor of English Language and Literature
Email: 
eeling.low@nie.edu.sg
Research Interests:English Linguistics and Phonetics, speech rhythm, stress and intonation and teacher education.
Christine_0
Lee Kim Eng, Christine
Associate Professor of Teaching and Learning
Email:
christine.lee@nie.edu.sg
Research Interests: Dr. Lee’s research interests include lesson study and teacher learning, communities of practice in cooperative learning, school-based curriculum development and implementation, and school and curriculum Reforms.
Steven Tan
Steven Tan
Associate Professor
Email:
steven.tan@nie.edu.sg
Research Interests:Currently, Dr. Tan is investigating (1) The influence of preexisting beliefs about teaching on teacher development of second-career teachers and (2) the different aspects of the socialization of Physical Education majors.
kcdtan
Tan Kim Chwee, Daniel
Associate Professor
Email:
daniel.tan@nie.edu.sg
Research Interests:  Dr. Tan has conducted research in students’ understanding and alternative conceptions of science concepts, science curriculum, practical work and the use of ICT in science learning.

Lim Heng Fook, Levan
Associate Professor
Email:
levan.lim@nie.edu.sg
Research Interests: Dr. Lim’s research interests include transition and the post-school outcomes of students with disabilities; severe disabilities; intentional communities and relationships for persons with disabilities; the inclusion of students with disabilities within regular mainstream schools; and issues in special education in Singapore.