Director Becky Francis
Professor, Institute of Education
Email:
b.francis@ucl.ac.uk

Research Interests: Social identities and educational inequalities.

MoyaWilkie
Interim Director IOE International Moya Wilkie
Interim Director IOE International
Email:
m.wilkie@ioe.ac.uk

Research: Education, Gender and International Development, Latin American Studies on anthropology, development and environment.

ClareBrooks
Clare Brooks
INEI Representative, Senior Lecturer
Email: c.brooks@ioe.ac.uk

Research: Teachers’ development and use of their subject knowledge and in particular how this influences their engagement with curriculum.

 

2009 Nicole-Blum
Dr. Nicole Blum
Institute of Education
Engaged in 2009 INEI Conference
Email: n.blum@ioe.ac.uk

Research Interests: Development education, environmental education and education for sustainable development.

Alex Moore
Alex Moore
Emeritus Professor, Department of Curriculum, Pedagogy and Assessment
Email: 

Research Interests: Learning and experiences of beginning teachers; teachers’ work; and young people’s experiences of schooling.

2012 Dr Lynne Rogers
Dr Lynne Rogers
Department of Lifelong and Comparative Education
Engaged in 2012 INEI Conference
Email: l.rogers@ioe.ac.uk

Research Interests: Teacher/lecturer training and learning in further and higher education; behavior in school; disaffection from school including the role of alternative curricula; learning, studying and homework in adolescents; and issues relating to music education.

David Lambert
David Lambert
Professor of Geography Education, Department of Curriculum, Pedagogy and Assessment
Email:

Research Interests: Geography education research, in particular curriculum and teacher development. He has an interest in related issues such as textbook research, assessment and citizenship education.

Heidi_Safia_Mirza
Heidi Mirza
Emeritus Professor of Equalities Studies in Education
Engaged in 2010 INEI Conference
Email: H.Mirza@ioe.ac.uk

Research Interests: ethnicity, gender and identity in education

Shirley Simon
Shirley Simon
Professor in Education, Department of Curriculum, Pedagogy and Assessment
Email: s.simon@ioe.ac.uk

Research Interests: Science education; argumentation and dialogic practice in science education, professional development of teachers.